Board of Directors

ITEP’s board includes distinguished policy experts, researchers, and community leaders (affiliations used only for identification purposes):

Chair: Joan Entmacher
Retired/Formerly at the National Women’s Law Center

Secretary/Treasurer: Renee Fry
Open Sky Policy Institute


Howard Chernick
Hunter College

Henry Coleman
Rutgers University

Edwin Jayne
American Federation of State, County and Municipal Employees

Nicholas Johnson
Center on Budget and Policy Priorities

Elaine Mejia
Center on Budget and Policy Priorities

Richard Pomp
University of Connecticut Law School

Dean Tipps
Founder and former Executive Director